The Dorothy and Moses Passer Education Fund

Applications Being Accepted for The Dorothy and Moses Passer Education Fund

This Fund was established by a generous donation of Dorothy and Moses Passer. Moses (Mike) Passer was for many years the head of the ACS Education Division. The Fund grants for teachers at two- and four-year colleges or universities that do not have any advanced degree programs in the chemical sciences.

The awards support continuing education activities that must be directly related to the applicant's teaching and must take them away from their campus.

The applicant must be a full time faculty member at his or her institution and member of the Division of Chemical Education. The applications are reviewed by a committee. There is no application form but the application must include a description of the proposed activity and how it relates to his/her teaching with dates, locations, titles and contacts; a brief description of the applicant's institution and department; a short curriculum vita; an itemized estimate of expenses, amount of aid requested and sources of all supplemental funds. No support will be given for general attendance at national, regional or local ACS meetings or for any sabbatical support.

Closing dates are three times each year: January 1, April 1, and September 1. All applications must be received electronically. For further information or inquiries contact Sue Nurrenbern,; Mailing Address: 4266 Calle de Strellas, Las Cruces, NM 88012

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer