Congratulations to the April 2015 Dorothy and Moses Passer Education Grant Awardees

The vision of the Passers is to provide support for faculty in small programs and who are somewhat isolated from others in their discipline. If you are interested in applying for the next round of Passer Grants, visit The next deadline is September 1, 2015.

The Passer Award Committee has approved the following five proposals for funding. Congratulations to the April 2015 awardees!

Susanne Lewis, Olivet College
POGIL Regional 3-Day Workshop
Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI
July 2015

Leticia Colmenares,  Windward Community College
NSF-sponsored cCWCS Mitochondrial Biochemistry, Genetics & Molecular Biology Workshop
University of Puerto Rico Medical Sciences Campus in San Juan
July 2015

Rosalynn Quinones, Marshall University
cCWCS Materials Science & Nanotechnology workshop
Beloit College in Beloit, WI
July 2015

Anna Reinsal, Thiel College
cCWCS Environmental Chemistry workshop
Georgia State University in Atlanta, GA
May 2015

Keith Krise, Gannon University
VIPEr: Heterogeneous Catalysis at the Frontiers of Inorganic Chemistry workshop
University of Washington, Seattle, WA
June 28 - July 3, 2015

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer