Melanie Cooper, 2013 James Flack Norris Award Recipient

Melanie CooperThe Northeastern Section of the American Chemical Society is pleased to announce that Professor Melanie M. Cooper is the winner of the 2013 James Flack Norris Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Teaching of Chemistry. Professor Cooper is the Lappan-Phillips Professor of Science Education and Professor of Chemistry at Michigan State University. Professor Cooper has been a pioneering influence on chemical education, bringing evidence-based practices to the development of curricula and assessments. Her work has focused, in particular, on improving outcomes for students in large enrollment courses including general and organic chemistry. The Award will be formally presented to Professor Cooper at the November 14 meeting of the Northeastern Section to be held at Tufts University.


Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer