From the Secretary/Councilor, Resa Kelly, Fall 2016

Resa Kelly

Greetings DivCHED Members! We have a fall election approaching and, once again, Vote-Now will be assisting us with our voting process. In this election, you will be voting for Chair-Elect, Councilor and Alternate Councilor, Secretary/Councilor and Member at Large. As we have done in the past, your invitation to vote will be sent to you by email around the last week of August and voting will begin on September 1st and run through September 30th. Please be sure to check your spam mail to make sure that you get your ballot. The ballots will contain pictures and biography statements for each candidate. Here are the candidates:

Chair-Elect: Renée S. Cole and Cheryl Baldwin Frech
Secretary/Councilor: Dawn Del Carlo and Dan King
Councilor/Alternate Councilor: Amiee L. Modic, Iona Black, Kara A. Pezzi, Marilyne Stains and Paul D. Price
Member at Large: Deanna Cullen, Scott Donnelly and Patrick Daubenmire

Congratulations and thank you to all of our candidates for running.

The 2016 ACS Fellows have been announced and have been posted on the Division website. Congratulations to the winners!

Lastly, since this is my last newsletter as Secretary/Councilor I would like to thank a few key people who helped me along the way. First, thanks to Don Wink, former Secretary/Councilor and Past Chair of the Division, who gave me my first lesson on the ACS governance structure and the many tasks of the Division Secretary. I particularly appreciated the subtle recommendation to pursue a heart healthy diet during my terms. Thanks to Arlene Russell, the first chair that I had the pleasure of working with and who taught me so much about the meeting structure and how to construct the minutes. The learning curve was steep, but I thank you for your patience, confidence and good humor. Thanks also to Cathy Middlecamp, the last chair I have had the good fortune to work with, your drive and enthusiasm have been contagious. Heather Johnson, Executive Assistant of the Divison, much thanks to you and your magical ability to help during trying times and mostly for making things happen! Finally, to all of the ExComm Members and Committee Chairs, a hearty thanks for your commitment and getting those consent agenda reports in on time. I am in awe of your work and dedication to the Division. I leave inspired by you and our members. Thank you!

Respectfully submitted,

Resa Kelly

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer