242nd ACS Meeting & Exposition

Chemistry of Air, Space & Water
Air and water mediate chemistry on Earth. And with countless planets orbiting distant stars, it makes you wonder what chemistries control their atmospheres. Explore these topics and more while taking in all that Denver has to offer.
08/28/2011 - 09/01/2011
Denver, CO
Co-Chairs: 
Joe March, Department of Chemistry, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, Alabama, 35294, 205-934-8788, 205-934-2543(fax), march@uab.edu Wayne E. Jones Jr., Department of Chemistry, Binghamton University, State University of New York, Binghamton, NY 13902, 607-777-2421, 607-777-4478 (fax), wjones@binghamton.edu
High School Program Co-Chairs: 
Angela Powers, Department of Elementary, Secondary, and K-12 Education, Metropolitan State College of Denver, Denver, CO, 303-556-6953, apowers8@mscd.edu Greta Glugoski-Sharp, St. Mary’s Academy, Englewood, CO, 303-762-8300, Greta_Glugoski-Sharp@smanet.org Elisabeth Mansfield, Materials Reliability Division, NIST, Boulder, CO 80305, 303-497-6405, 303-497-5030 (fax), acs.colorado@gmail.com
Undergraduate Poster: 
Nancy Bakowski, Department of Higher Education, American Chemical Society, 1155 Sixteenth Street NW, Washington, n_bakowski@acs.org
CHED Program Chair: 
Irv Levy, Department of Chemistry, Gordon College, 255 Grapevine Rd, Wenham, MA, 01984, 978-867-4877, Irv.Levy@gordon.edu

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer