DivCHED serves as a means of focusing and enhancing the interests and efforts of all constituencies involved in the teaching and learning of chemistry at every level.

DivCHED offers a variety of awards for members include travel and recognition.

DivCHED offers resources such as blogs and webinars along with a variety of other useful materials.

Facebook LogoTwitter Logo

Welcome New Members!

The Division would like to welcome all new members of ACS Division of Chemical Education. Many of you may have joined this Division to network and become more involved. An easy way to get involved may be joining a committee. To do so, self-nominate yourself for participation in one of our committees

Congratulations to the winners of this year's DivCHED officer election

Chair-Elect: Vicente Talanquer
University Distinguished Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Arizona




Treasurer: Rick Moog
Professor of Chemistry
Franklin & Marshall College









Roxie Vought Allen
St. John’s School
K-12 Independent School
Houston, Texas









Clarissa Sorensen-Unruh
FT Chemistry Faculty
Central New Mexico Community College






Alternate Councilors

Steven Fleming
Professor of Instruction
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA





Marty Perry
Chemistry Teacher
Mount St. Mary Academy
Little Rock, Arkansas






Thanks to all the candidates for running and their continued service to the Division!